Ramsgate Town Council


The Town Council has five members of staff and 16 councillors. The Councillors can be found here: Ramsgate Town Councillors


Richard Styles
Town Clerk

Clerks Finance & General Purposes Committee
Clerks Full Council
Clerks Annual Town Meeting
Responsible Financial Officer

Eileen Richford
Assistant Town Clerk

Clerks Planning & Environment Committee
Clerks Amenities Committee
Allotment Administration
Ramsgate Funding Administration
Events Funding Administration
Manages Payroll
Accounts Inputting

Dean Williams
Technical Officer

Clerks Town Promotion Committee
Maintains Ramsgate Town Website
Contact for Chamber Room Bookings
Editor for the Community Ad Magazine
Monitors Internal IT
Maintains Social Media PagesEmma Brett
Administrative Assistant

Mayoral Invitations Contact
Maintains the Mayors Social Media Pages
Organises Holocaust Memorial Day
Organises Armed Forces Day
Organises Remembrance Services

Malcolm Wilkinson
Casual Mace Bearer

Attend Civic & Ceremonial Events
Assist the Mayor at Engagements

Council Office Opening Hours
Monday: 9am – 12noon
Tuesday: 9am – 12noon
Wednesday: 9am – 12noon
Thursday: 9am – 12noon
Friday: 9am – 12noon
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed

Appointments need to be made for Afternoon visits. Closed Bank Holidays.

%d bloggers like this: